KingAgroot

Established in 2009 and headquartered in Qingdao, KingAgroot is a scientific innovation company that dedicates to improving efficiency and quality of world agriculture production from two aspects, herbicide new compound development and gene-editing breeding, hoping to make our own contribution to the security of world food supply.

Standing on China and embracing the world, KingAgroot is working on providing the most complete solutions from new compounds to gene-editing breeding to resistant weed problems in widely planted crops in the world, such as rice, wheat, corn, soybean, peanut, orchard, vegetable, etc.

Research and development is the belief of everyone in KingAgroot. In terms of compound invention, KingAgroot’s innovation team has successfully developed 4 HPPD inhibitors: Cypyrafluone(环吡氟草酮)、Bipyrazone(双唑草酮)、Tripyrasulfone(三唑磺草酮)、Fenpyrazone(苯唑氟草酮). By the end of July 2019, KingAgroot has filed 108 national invention patents (including 32 authorized ones) and 84 PCT patents (including 4 authorized ones), accumulatively entering 79 country (region)-time.

Kingagroot in Chinese means “Qingyuan”, from the idiom "radically reform", means to solve the problem fundamentally, thus we developed company philosophy as :

Mission

To build a world without famine by exploring life-science

Vision

To be an innovation engine of weeding science globally

Value

Spirits of contract, Independent-thinking, Innovation-driven, Value-creating

Brand Language

除草科学 清原农冠® Ask Science for Life

清原农冠

清原农冠®(KingAgroot®),总部位于中国青岛,始创于2009年,是一家科学创新公司,致力于从除草剂新化合物研发和基因编辑靶向育种两个维度提升世界农业生产的效率和品质,为保障世界粮食供应做出自己的贡献。

公司立足中国,放眼全球,致力为在全球广泛种植的农作物如 水稻、小麦、玉米、大豆、花生、果树、蔬菜等所遇到的抗性杂草问题,提供从新化合物到基因编辑育种的最彻底解决方案。

研发是清原人的信仰,目前总员工数600人,其中超过三分之一为研发人员。在化合物创制方面,清原已对外发布了4个新专利化合物,分别是环吡氟草酮(Cypyrafluone)、双唑草酮(Bipyrazone)、三唑磺草酮(Tripyrasulfone)、苯唑氟草酮(Fenpyrazone),对中国乃至全球的水稻、小麦、玉米种植将产生深远的影响。截止2019年7月份,清原公司已申请国家发明专利108项,授权32项、PCT国际专利84项,累计进入79国(地区)次。

清原,取自成语“正本清源”,意思是要从根本上解决问题,清原的企业文化正是由此而来。

使命

探索生命科学,消除全球饥馑
To build a world without famine by exploring life-science

愿景

成为全球除草科学创新的发动机
To be an innovation engine of weeding science globally

价值观

契约精神、独立思考、创新驱动、创造价值
Spirits of contract, Independent-thinking, Innovation-driven, Value-creating

品牌语言

除草科学 清原农冠®
Ask Science for Life